Confidentiality statement regarding the protection of privacy with regard to personal data

1. General

The Federal Public Service (FPS) Public Health, Food Chain Safety and Environment, and its Climate Change Department respect the privacy of users. Although most information is available on this site without having to provide personal data, personal information may be requested from the user. In this case, the data are processed in accordance with the provisions of Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data and on the processing of personal data. free circulation of these data and repealing Directive 95/46 / EC (General Data Protection Regulation, hereinafter GDPR).

The FPS Public Health, Food Chain Safety and Environment ensures the processing of your personal data in an appropriate, relevant and limited way to what is necessary for the purposes for which it is collected.

2. What is personal data ?

For the purposes of Article 4, 1° of the GDPR, a personal data is "any information relating to an identified or identifiable natural person (hereinafter referred to as the person concerned); is deemed to be "an identifiable natural person" a natural person who can be identified, directly or indirectly, in particular by reference to an identifier such as a name, an identification number, location data, an online identifier, or to one or more specific elements specific to its physical, physiological, genetic, psychic, economic, cultural or social identity".

3. Who is the Data Protection Officer (DPO) ?

A data protection officer has been appointed at the FPS Public Health, Food Chain Safety and Environment. The Data Protection Officer is the contact person for all questions relating to the processing of your personal data and the exercise of your rights under the General Data Protection Regulation. You can contact the DPO via the email address dpo@health.belgium.be or via the postal address :

SPF Public Health, Food Chain Safety and Environment
Data Protection Officer
Eurostation – bloc 2
Place Victor Horta, 40 PB 10
1060 Brussels

4. Which data is processed by the Climate Change Department and for what purposes is this data processed ?

When you access this website, the consulted servers potentially collect the following data automatically :

  • the IP address that was assigned to you at the time of connection
  • the date and time of access to the service
  • the visited pages
  • the browser used
  • the platform and / or operating system installed on your computer or mobile device
  • the search engine and keywords used to find this website
  • the downloaded files
  • the choice of language
  • the website from which you arrived on this website

This information and data will be processed for the sole purpose of measuring the number of users in the various sections of the site and making improvements. It will never be used to build a user profile.

5. What are your rights related to your personal data processed by the Climate Change Department ?

  • You have a number of rights with respect to your personal data. Some of these rights apply only in limited circumstances.
  • You have the right to access your personal data processed by the FPS Public Health, Food Chain Safety and Environment.
  • You have the right to obtain, as soon as possible, the rectification of inaccurate personal data concerning yourself. Given the purpose of the processing, you have the right to have any incomplete personal data concerning yourself completed.
  • You have the right, in certain cases provided for by the GDPR, to obtain the limitation of the processing of your personal data..
  • You have the right, in certain cases provided for by the GDPR, to oppose at any time, for reasons relating to your particular situation, the processing of your personal data.
  • You have the right, in certain cases provided for by the GDPR, to obtain the erasure of your personal data as soon as possible.

6. How can you exercise your rights ?

You have the right to consult your personal data, you can check its accuracy and you can request correction of any errors concerning this data. For this purpose, you can contact the site manager, which is the Climate Change Department.

7. Remedies

Without prejudice to any other administrative or judicial remedy, you have the right to file a complaint with the Data Protection Authority and to file a judicial appeal if you consider that your rights are not respected or that the processing of your personal data constitutes a violation of the General Data Protection Regulation.

In order to file a complaint, you must send your request to the following address :

Data Protection Authority
Rue de la Presse 35
1000 Brussels
E-mail : commission@privacycommission.be

8. Update of the Privacy Policye

This policy is subject to possible updates. You are therefore asked to read it episodically in order to be informed. The updated policy will always comply with the General Data Protection Regulation.

Déclaration de confidentialité en matière de protection de la vie privée à l'égard des données à caractère personnel

1. Généralités

Le Service Public Fédéral Santé Publique, Sécurité de la Chaîne alimentaire et Environnement, et sa Section Changements climatiques respectent la vie privée des utilisateurs. Bien que la plupart des informations soient disponibles sur ce site sans devoir fournir des données à caractère personnel, il est possible que des informations personnelles soient demandées à l'utilisateur. Dans ce cas, les données sont traitées conformément aux dispositions du Règlement (UE) 2016/679 du Parlement européen et du Conseil du 27 avril 2016 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l’égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données et abrogeant la Directive 95/46/CE (Règlement général sur la protection des données, ci-après RGPD).

Le Service Public Fédéral Santé Publique, Sécurité de la Chaîne alimentaire et Environnement veille à traiter vos données à caractère personnel de manière adéquate, pertinente et limitée à ce qui est nécessaire au regard des finalités pour lesquelles elles sont collectées.

2. Qu’est-ce qu’une donnée à caractère personnel ?

Au sens de l’article 4, 1° du RGPD, une donnée à caractère personnel est « toute information se rapportant à une personne physique identifiée ou identifiable (ci-après dénommée personne concernée) ; est réputée être « une personne physique identifiable » une personne physique qui peut être identifiée, directement ou indirectement, notamment par référence à un identifiant tel qu’un nom, un numéro d’identification, des données de localisation, un identifiant en ligne, ou à un ou plusieurs éléments spécifiques propres à son identité physique, physiologique, génétique, psychique, économique, culturelle ou sociale ».

3. Qui est le délégué à la protection des données ?

Un délégué à la protection des données a été nommé au sein du SPF Santé Publique, Sécurité de la Chaîne alimentaire et Environnement. Le délégué à la protection des données est la personne de contact pour toutes les questions relatives au traitement de vos données à caractère personnel et à l’exercice de vos droits que confère le Règlement général sur la protection des données. Vous pouvez le contacter via l’adresse email dpo@health.belgium.be ou via l'adresse postale :

SPF Santé publique, Sécurité de la Chaîne Alimentaire et Environnement
DG Environnement – Section Changements climatiques
Délégué à la protection des données
Eurostation – bloc 2
Place Victor Horta, 40 boîte 10
1060 Bruxelles

4. Quelles sont les données traitées par le Service Changements climatiques et pour quelles finalités sont-elles traitées ?

Lorsque vous accédez au site, les serveurs consultés collectent potentiellement automatiquement les données suivantes :

  • l’adresse IP qui vous a été attribuée au moment de la connexion
  • les date et heure d’accès au service
  • les pages consultées
  • le navigateur utilisé
  • la plate-forme et/ou le système d'exploitation installé(e) sur votre ordinateur ou appareil mobile
  • le moteur de recherche et les mots-clés utilisés pour trouver le site du service
  • les fichiers téléchargés
  • le choix de la langue
  • le site par lequel vous êtes arrivé

Ces informations et données ne seront traitées qu’à la seule fin de mesurer le nombre d’utilisateurs dans les différentes sections du site et d’y apporter des améliorations. Elles ne seront jamais utilisées pour établir un profil de l’utilisateur.

5. Quels sont vos droits sur les données à caractère personnel traitées par le Service Changements climatiques ?

  • Vous disposez d’un certain nombre de droits en ce qui concerne vos données à caractère personnel. Certains de ces droits s’appliquent uniquement dans des cas limités.
  • Vous avez le droit d’accéder à vos données à caractère personnel traitées par le SPF Santé Publique, Sécurité de la Chaîne alimentaire et Environnement.
  • Vous avez le droit d’obtenir, dans les meilleurs délais, la rectification des données à caractère personnel inexactes vous concernant. Compte tenu des finalités du traitement, vous avez le droit d’obtenir que les données à caractère personnel incomplètes vous concernant soient complétées.
  • Vous avez le droit, dans certains cas prévus par le RGPD, d’obtenir la limitation du traitement de vos données à caractère personnel.
  • Vous avez le droit, dans certains cas prévus par le RGPD, de vous opposer à tout moment, pour des raisons tenant à votre situation particulière, à un traitement de données à caractère personnel vous concernant.
  • Vous avez le droit, dans certains cas prévus par le RGPD, d’obtenir dans les meilleurs délais l’effacement de vos données à caractère personnel.

6. Comment pouvez-vous exercer vos droits ?

Vous avez le droit de consulter vos données personnelles et vous pouvez vérifier leur exactitude et faire corriger les éventuelles erreurs les concernant. A cet effet, vous pouvez prendre contact avec le gestionnaire du site, c'est à dire la Section Changements climatiques.

7. Voies de recours

Sans préjudice de tout autre recours administratif ou juridictionnel, vous avez le droit d’introduire une réclamation auprès de l’Autorité de protection des données et de former un recours juridictionnel si vous considérez que vos droits ne sont pas respectés ou qu’un traitement de données à caractère personnel vous concernant constitue une violation du Règlement général sur la protection des données.

Pour introduire une réclamation, adressez votre demande à l’adresse suivante :

Autorité de protection des données
Rue de la Presse 35
1000 Bruxelles
E-mail : commission@privacycommission.be

8. Mise à jour de la politique en matière de protection de la vie privée

La présente politique est susceptible de faire l’objet d’éventuelles mises à jour. Il vous est dès lors demandé de la relire épisodiquement afin d’en être informé(e). La politique mise à jour sera toujours conforme au Règlement général sur la protection des données.